top of page

Who To Call: Chief Targets for NC Election Integrity Legislation:

Updated: Jun 10, 2023



Chief Targets for North Carolina Election Integrity Legislation

Category 1- Targets for Moving Legislation Out of the House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee :

Representative Grey Mills- (Chairman of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Iredell County; Legislative Assistant- Mason Barefoot; Telephone- (919) 733-5741; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 635; Email- grey.mills@ncleg.gov

Representative Harry Warren- (Vice Chair of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Co-Chairman of Election Working Group); represents Rowan County; Legislative Assistant-Cristy Yates; Telephone- (919) 733-5784; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- harry.warren@ncleg.gov

Representative Ted Davis- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Co-Chairman of Election Working Group); represents New Hanover County; Legislative Assistant- Martha Jenkins; Telephone- (919) 733-5786; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 417B ; Email- ted.davis@ncleg.gov

Representative Jimmy Dixon- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Member of Election Working Group); represents Duplin & Wayne Counties; Legislative Assistant- Michael Wiggins; Telephone- (919) 715-3021; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2226; Email- jimmy.dixon@ncleg.gov

Representative Frank Iler- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Member of Election Working Group); represents Brunswick County; Legislative Assistant- Carla Langdon; Telephone- (919) 301-1450; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 639; Email- frank.iler@ncleg.gov

Representative Kristin Baker- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Cabarrus County; Legislative Assistant- Ellie Clayton; Telephone- (919) 733-5861; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- kristin.baker@ncleg.gov

Representative Brian Biggs- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Randolph County; Legislative Assistant- Padraig Gibbons; Telephone- (919) 733-5865; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- brian.biggs@ncleg.gov

Representative Hugh Blackwell- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Burke County; Legislative Assistant- Trevor Fulcher; Telephone- (919) 733-5805; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- hugh.blackwell@ncleg.gov

Representative Trish Cotham- (Note- she just flipped to the Republican Party) (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Mecklenberg County; Legislative Assistant- Sarah Reynolds ; Telephone- (919) 733-5749; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- tricia.cotham@ncleg.gov

Representative John Faircloth- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Guilford County; Legislative Assistant- Becky Bauerband; Telephone- (919) 733-5877; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- john.faircloth@ncleg.gov

Representative Dennis Riddell- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Alamance County; Legislative Assistant- Polly Riddell; Telephone- (919) 733-5905; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- dennis.riddell@ncleg.gov

Representative David Willis- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Union County; Legislative Assistant- Jalynn McDonald; Telephone- (919) 733-2406; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- david.willis@ncleg.gov

Representative Jeff Zenger- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents Forsyth County; Legislative Assistant- Penny Jordan; Telephone- (919) 733-5787; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- jeff.zenger@ncleg.gov


Category 2- Targets for Creating House Legislation Still Not Drafted or Introduced

Representative Grey Mills- (Chairman of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; represents Iredell County); Legislative Assistant- Mason Barefoot; Telephone- (919) 733-5741; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 635; Email- grey.mills@ncleg.gov

Representative Harry Warren- (Vice Chair of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Co-Chairman of Election Working Group); represents Rowan County; Legislative Assistant-Cristy Yates; Telephone- (919) 733-5784; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- harry.warren@ncleg.gov

Representative Ted Davis- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Co-Chairman of Election Working Group); represents New Hanover County; Legislative Assistant- Martha Jenkins; Telephone- (919) 733-5786; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 417B ; Email- ted.davis@ncleg.gov

Representative Jay Adams- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Catawba County; Legislative Assistant- Susan Phillips; Telephone- (919)733-5988 ; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2207; Email- jay.adams@ncleg.gov

Representative Mike Clampitt- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Jackson, Swain & Transylvania Counties; Legislative Assistant- Young Bae; Telephone- (919) 715-3005; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 633; Email- mike.clampitt@ncleg.gov

Representative George Cleveland- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Onslow County; Legislative Assistant- Pamela Ahlin; Telephone- (919) 715-6707; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 417A; Email- george.cleveland@ncleg.gov

Representative Karl Gillespie - (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Cherokee, Clay, Graham & Jackson Counties; Legislative Assistant- Andrew Bailey; Telephone- (919) 733-5859; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 530; Email- karl.gillespie@ncleg.gov

Representative Chris Humphrey- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Greene, Jones, & Lenoir Counties; Legislative Assistant- Chamberlayne Cromwell; Telephone- (919) 733-5995; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 638; Email- chris.humphrey@ncleg.gov

Representative Erin Pare- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Wake County; Legislative Assistant- Sarah Wetherby; Telephone- (919) 733-2962; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 306B2; Email- erin.pare@ncleg.gov

Representative Howard Penny- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Harnett & Johnston Counties; Legislative Assistant- Grace Rogers; Telephone- (919) 715-3015; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 418C; Email- howard.penny@ncleg.gov

Representative Joe Pike- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Harnett County; Legislative Assistant- Deborah Holder; Telephone- (919) 733-5906; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 542; Email- joe.pike@ncleg.gov

Representative Mark Pless- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Haywood & Madison Counties; Legislative Assistant-___; Telephone- (919) 733-5732; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 306A1; Email- mark.pless@ncleg.gov

Representative Diane Wheatley- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents Cumberland County; Legislative Assistant- Al Wheatley; Telephone- (919) 733-5959; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 301N; Email- diane.wheatley@ncleg.gov


Category 3- Targets in Senate Redistricting & Elections Committee- to get bills drafted and/or moving once they cross over from the House

Senator Paul Newton- (Redistricting & Elections Committee Co-Chair); represents Cabarrus County; Legislative Assistant- Lorie Byrd; Telephone- (919) 733-7223; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 300B; Email- paul.newton@ncleg.gov

Senator Ralph Hise- (Redistricting & Elections Committee Co-Chair); represents Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Caldwell, Haywood, Madison, Mitchell, Watauga & Yancy Counties; Legislative Assistant- Susan Fanning; Telephone- (919) 733-3460; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 300A; Email- ralph.hise@ncleg.gov

Senator Warren Daniel- (Redistricting & Elections Committee Co-Chair); represents Buncombe, Burke, & McDowell Counties; Legislative Assistant- Andy Perrigo; Telephone- (919) 715-7823; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 627; Email- warren.daniel@ncleg.gov

Senator Bill Rabon- (Note- Sen. Rabon is on Redistricting & Elections Committee and also Chairman of the Senate Rules Committee- he is key to Bill Passage out of the Senate); represents Brunswick, Columbus & New Hanover Counties; Legislative Assistant- Paula Fields; Telephone- (919) 733-5963; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2010; Email- bill.rabon@ncleg.gov

Senator Carl Ford- (Member- Redistricting & Elections Committee); represents Rowan & Stanly Counties; Legislative Assistant- Angela Ford; Telephone- (919) 733-5665; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 625; Email- carl.ford@ncleg.gov

Senator Amy Galey- (Member- Redistricting & Elections Committee); represents Alamance & Randolph Counties; Legislative Assistant- Samuel Ward; Telephone- (919) 301-1446; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 521; Email- amy.galey@ncleg.gov

Senator Brent Jackson- (Member- Redistricting & Elections Committee); represents Bladen, Duplin, Jones, Pender & Sampson Counties; Legislative Assistant- Harrison Johnson; Telephone- (919) 733-5705; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2022; Email- brent.jackson@ncleg.gov

Senator Joyce Krawiec- (Member- Redistricting & Elections Committee); represents Forsyth & Stokes Counties; Legislative Assistant- Debbie Lown; Telephone- (919) 733-7850; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 308; Email- joyce.krawiec@ncleg.gov

Senator Jim Perry- (Member- Redistricting & Elections Committee); represents Beaufort, Craven & Lenoir Counties; Legislative Assistant- LeighAnn Biddix; Telephone- (919) 733-5621; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 311; Email- jim.perry@ncleg.gov

Senator Norm Sanderson- (Member- Redistricting & Elections Committee; Most conservative and supportive State Senator for election legislation) represents Carteret, Chowan, Dare, Hyde, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, & Washington Counties; Legislative Assistant- Diane Cook; Telephone- (919) 733-5706; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 309; Email- norm.sanderson@ncleg.gov

Senator Ted Alexander- (Has offered to sponsor elections related legislation); represents Cleveland, Gaston, & Lincoln Counties; Legislative Assistant- Lynn Tenant; Telephone- (919) 715-0690; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 621; Email- ted.alexander@ncleg.gov

Senator Jim Burgin- (Authored S352 on removing foreign nationals; Very approachable); represents Lee, Harnett & Sampson Counties; Legislative Assistant- Christie Darling; Telephone- (919) 733-5748; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 620; Email- jim.burgin@ncleg.gov

Category 4- Moderate Democrat Targets for Assisting in a Likely Veto Over-ride in House (Later in Session)

Representative Joe John- (Member, House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; Moderate Democrat from Wake County); Legislative Assistant- James B. Pearce; Telephone- (919) 733-5530; Office- Legislative Building, Room 1013; Email- joe.john@ncleg.gov

Representative Michael Wray- (Moderate Democrat representing Halifax, Northampton, and Warren Counties); Legislative Assistant- Susan Burleson; Telephone- (252) 535-3297; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2123; Email- michael.wray@ncleg.gov






bottom of page