top of page

Do the Legislators Know How Dirty Our Voter Rolls Are? How Could They Not!









The LEGISLATORS have REJECTED most List Maintenance suggestions for this session. Please contact them ASAP! Grey.Mills@ncleg.gov; George.Cleveland@ncleg.gov; Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.gov; Warren.Daniel@ncleg.gov; Ralph.Hise@ncleg.gov; Paul.Newton@ncleg.gov; Tim.Moore@ncleg.gov; Phil.Berger@ncleg.gov URGE the legislators to REQUIRE the State Board of Elections to: IMPROVE their method to locate then correct or remove voters who don't have a valid residential address in the voter registration system. URGE the legislators to CHANGE the Voter Challenge Law: ADD a Challenge Reason to 163-85(c) "Grounds for Challenge": (10) The voter's stated residential address is not a residential address. WHY make these suggestions?

  • There are voters who have ILLEGAL RESIDENTIAL ADDRESSES in NC's voter registration system. The Boards of Elections need to determine where these voters, if indeed they're real people, actually reside.

  • VOTER PHOTO ID... OPTIONAL?? Since there's an ID Exception Form for anyone who wants to use it, (which includes A NEW EXCUSE - "HECK, I DIDN'T KNOW I NEEDED TO SHOW A PHOTO ID"), no voters are required to show a Photo ID in North Carolina. Therefore, these invalid registrations can easily be used - or used again - to cast invalid ballots.

EMAIL OR CALL:


Issue: NCSBE Election System's Unsolved Problem with Mailbox Dwellers

Commentaires


bottom of page