top of page

Call List for NC Election Integrity Legislation, July 19th - 31st, 2023

Updated: Jul 16, 2023






Chief Targets for North Carolina Election Integrity Legislation

Category 1- Targets for Sponsoring & Moving Election Legislation in the NC House:


Speaker Tim Moore- (Speaker of the House); represents District #111- Rutherford & Cleveland Counties; Legislative Assistant- Grace Irvin; Telephone- 919-733-3451; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2304; Email- Tim.Moore@ncleg.gov


Notice: These are member of the House Election & Campaign Finance Committee. (See below for House Rules Committee)


Representative Grey Mills- (Chairman of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; Member of House Rules Committee); represents District #95- Iredell County; Legislative Assistant- Mason Barefoot; Telephone- (919) 733-5741; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 635; Email- grey.mills@ncleg.gov

Representative Harry Warren- (Vice Chair of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee & Co-Chairman of Election Working Group); represents District #76- Rowan County; Legislative Assistant-Cristy Yates; Telephone- (919) 733-5784; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- harry.warren@ncleg.gov

Representative Ted Davis- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; Member of House Rules Committee); represents District #20- New Hanover County; Legislative Assistant- Martha Jenkins; Telephone- (919) 733-5786; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 417B ; Email- ted.davis@ncleg.gov

Representative Jimmy Dixon- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; Member of House Rules Committee); represents District #4- Duplin & Wayne Counties; Legislative Assistant- Michael Wiggins; Telephone- (919) 715-3021; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2226; Email- jimmy.dixon@ncleg.gov

Representative Frank Iler- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #17- Brunswick County; Legislative Assistant- Carla Langdon; Telephone- (919) 301-1450; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 639; Email- frank.iler@ncleg.gov

Representative Kristin Baker- (Member of House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #82- Cabarrus County; Legislative Assistant- Ellie Clayton; Telephone- (919) 733-5861; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- kristin.baker@ncleg.gov

Representative Brian Biggs- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #70- Randolph County; Legislative Assistant- Padraig Gibbons; Telephone- (919) 733-5865; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- brian.biggs@ncleg.gov

Representative Hugh Blackwell- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #86- Burke County; Legislative Assistant- Trevor Fulcher; Telephone- (919) 733-5805; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- hugh.blackwell@ncleg.gov

Representative Trish Cotham- (Note- she just flipped to the Republican Party) (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #112- Mecklenberg County; Legislative Assistant- Sarah Reynolds ; Telephone- (919) 733-5749; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- tricia.cotham@ncleg.gov

Representative John Faircloth- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #62- Guilford County; Legislative Assistant- Becky Bauerband; Telephone- (919) 733-5877; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- john.faircloth@ncleg.gov

Representative Dennis Riddell- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #64- Alamance County; Legislative Assistant- Polly Riddell; Telephone- (919) 733-5905; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- dennis.riddell@ncleg.gov

Representative David Willis- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #68- Union County; Legislative Assistant- Jalynn McDonald; Telephone- (919) 733-2406; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- david.willis@ncleg.gov

Representative Jeff Zenger- (Member of the Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee); represents District #74- Forsyth County; Legislative Assistant- Penny Jordan; Telephone- (919) 733-5787; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 611; Email- jeff.zenger@ncleg.gov

Representative Joe John- (Member, House Election Law & Campaign Finance Committee; Member of House Rules Committee; Note- Moderate Democrat representing District #40- Wake County; Legislative Assistant- James B. Pearce; Telephone- (919) 733-5530; Office- Legislative Building, Room 1013; Email- joe.john@ncleg.gov


Representative Erin Pare- (Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #37- Wake County; Legislative Assistant- Sarah Wetherby; Telephone- (919) 733-2962; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 306B2; Email- erin.pare@ncleg.gov

Representative George Cleveland- (Member of House Election Working Group); represents District #14- Onslow County; Legislative Assistant- Pamela Ahlin; Telephone- (919) 715-6707; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 417A; Email- george.cleveland@ncleg.gov

Representative Michael Wray- (Member of the House Rules Committee); Note- Moderate Democrat representing District #27- Halifax, Northampton, and Warren Counties); Legislative Assistant- Susan Burleson; Telephone- (252) 535-3297; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2123; Email- michael.wray@ncleg.gov

Representative Destin Hall- (Chairman of the House Rules Committee); represents District #87- Caldwell & Watauga Counties; Legislative Assistant- Kari Nadler; Telephone- 919-733-5931; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2301; Email- Destin.Hall@ncleg.gov

Representative John Torbett- (Vice Chairman of the House Rules Committee); represents District #108- Gaston County; Legislative Assistant- Viddia Torbett; Telephone- 919-733-5868; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 538; Email- John.Torbett@ncleg.gov

Representative Kelly Hastings- (Vice Chairman of the House Rules Committee) ); represents District #110- Cleveland & Gaston Counties; Legislative Assistant- Jan Copeland; Telephone- 919-715-2002; Office- Legislative Building, Room 2308; Email- Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.gov

Representative Brenden Jones- (Vice Chairman of the House Rules Committee); represents District #46- Columbus & Robeson Counties; Legislative Assistant- Not Disclosed; Telephone- 919-733-5821; Office- Legislative Building, Room 1227; Email- Brenden.Jones@ncleg.gov

Representative John Bell- (House Majority Leader; Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #10- Wayne County; Legislative Assistant- Susan Horne; Telephone- 919-715-3017; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 301F; Email- John.Bell@ncleg.gov

Representative Jason Saine- (Member of the House Rules Committee): represents District #97- Lincoln County; Legislative Assistant- Angela Morando; Telephone- 919-733-5782; Office- Legislative Building, Room 1326; Email- Jason.Saine@ncleg.gov

Representative John Hardister- (House Majority Whip; Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #59- Guilford County; Legislative Assistant- Jayne Nelson; Telephone- 919-733-5191; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 634; Email- Jon.Hardister@ncleg.gov

Representative Kyle Hall- (Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #91- Stokes & Forsyth Counties; Legislative Assistant- Elise Ussery; Telephone- 919-733-5609; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 305; Email- Kyle.Hall@ncleg.gov

Representative Neal Jackson- (Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #78- Moore & Randolph Counties; Legislative Assistant- Forrest Perrigo; Telephone- 919-715-4946; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 603; Email- Neal.Jackson@ncleg.gov

Representative Donna White- (Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #26- Johnston County; Legislative Assistant- Jeff Jennings; Telephone- 919-733-5605; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 307B; Email- Donna.White@ncleg.gov

Representative Steve Tyson- (Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #3- Craven County; Legislative Assistant- Susie Farrell; Telephone- 919-733-5853; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 637; Email- Steve.Tyson@ncleg.gov

Representative William Brisson- (Member of the House Rules Committee); represents District #22- Bladen & Sampson Counties; Legislative Assistant- Caroline Stirling; Telephone- 919-733-5772; Office- Legislative Office Building, Room 405; Email- William.Brisson@ncleg.gov

Commentaires


bottom of page